Roommates Announce New Album, "Victoria" Out July 15th

Denver based four-piece Roommates have announced the release of their debut album, Victoria, on July 15th 2017. The album, which will contain the previously released single, “Winter”, as well as the track “Leverage” which was featured on the band’s 2016 Arrows EP, was produced at All Aces studios by Austin Minney.

In addition to the online and physical release on July 15th, the band will be performing at the Marquis theater in promotion of the album on date of release with support from Use the Sun, Tyto Alba, The Ephinjis and Gleemer

The band’s heavy guitar-based, melodic approach is featured throughout and is pleasantly counterbalanced by the calm demeanor from the lyrics and vocals of bassist, Franny Keevak. Much of the album’s most palpable energy, however, is translated through the drumming from Screwtape’s Ben Eberle, giving the band its distinct, glossy aesthetic. 

More shows in support of Victoria will be announced later in the year. Stay connected with Roommates on Facebook for more updates.