The Kills Announce "Echo Home - Non-Electric" EP

The Kills Announce "Echo Home - Non-Electric" EP

The Kills (Alison Mosshart and Jamie Hince) have announced the release of Echo Home - Non-Electric EP, which will be available digitally on June 2nd, with a limited edition 10" vinyl release available for pre-order today.

Both the physical and digital versions of the Echo Home - Non-Electric EP will feature audio from a stripped down session the band captured recently at Electric Lady Studios in New York. Alongside "Echo Home", the EP features Ash & Ice track "That Love", a cover of Rihanna's "Desperado" (which the band originally played as part of a Sirius XMU session), and the song "Wait", off the band's first ever release, Black Rooster EP, which celebrates it's 15 year anniversary on May 28th.

Pre-order the Echo Home 10" HERE.

In their 15th year as a band, The Kills have been looking back and celebrating with a string of anniversary shows and retrospective features, and now this re-recording of "Wait", one of the first Kills songs ever released. Steve Aoki, owner of Dim Mak and another artist who has proven a career with similar staying power, recently had some words to share on the release of Black Rooster:

"Many moons ago, back in 2002, I had to make a decision whether to pursue a Ph.D. Program or continue with my label Dim Mak & after hearing a demo from The Kills and becoming the first American label to release their EP Black Rooster, I knew what path I was going to choose. They took me under their wing and I hit the road with them as their tour manager, merch guy, driver (we all took turns) and label. I'll never forget that and love Jamie and Alison forever. Thank you for believing in lil me when not many people gave two shits about Dim Mak and what we were doing. Ride or Die." - STEVE AOKI

The Kills Tour Dates

Sat May 27 || Liverpool, UK || Liverpool Sound City

Sunday May 28 || Margate, UK || Margate Wonderland

Tues May 30 || London, UK || Shepherds Bush Empire

Fri June 2 || Saint-Brieuc, France || Art Rock Festival

Sat June 3 || Saint-Laurent-De-Cuves, France || Papillons De Nuit Festival

Tues June 6 || Prague, Czech Republic || Roxy

Wed June 7 || Liepzig, Germany || Taubchenthal

Fri June 9 || Copenhagen, Denmark || Vega

Sat June 10 ||Aarhus, Denmark || Northside Festival

Tues June 13 || Munich, Germany || Olympic Stadium *

Fri June 16 || London, UK || London Stadium *

Sat June 17 || London, UK || London Stadium *

Sat June 24 || Athens, Greece || Ejekt Festival

Mon June 19 || Helsinki, Finland || Rock The Beach #

Wed June 21 || Riga, Latvia || Lucavsala Island #

Thurs June 29 || Gydnia, Poland || Open'er

Sun July 2 || Werchter, Belgium || Rock Werchter

Fri July 7 || Lisbon, Portugal || Nos Alive

Mon July 10 || Montreaux, Switzerland || Montreaux Jazz Festival

Wed July 12 || Dour, Belgium || Dour Festival

Sun July 16 || Berlin, Germany || Melt Festival

Sat August 12 || Bucharest, Romania || Summer Well Festival

Tues August 15 || Budapest, Hungary || Sziget Festival

Thurs August 17 || Gampel, Switzerland || Open Air Gampel

Sat August 19 || Zagreb, Croatia || Tvornica Kulture

Fri August 25 || Charleville Mezières, France || Cabaret Vert

Sat August 26 || Paris, France || Rock En Seine

Tues September 19 || Porto Alegre, Brazil || Anfiteatro Parque (Outdoor) %

Thurs September 21 || Rio, Brazil || Rock In Rio

Sat September 23 || Sao Paulo, Brazil || Allianz Parque %

 

* = with Guns 'N' Roses

# = with Foo Fighters

% = with Bon Jovi

End Of The World Release Music Video for "One More Night"

End Of The World Release Music Video for "One More Night"

Chon Release New Music Video For "Waterslide"

Chon Release New Music Video For "Waterslide"