Dryjacket Release New Song "Spelling Era"

Dryjacket has premiered their new song "Spelling Era" from the upcoming album For Posterity, which will be released on January 13th through Hopeless Records. "Spelling Era" originally premiered via CLRYVNT 

On the song, vocalist and guitarist Joe Junod explains, "Spelling Era describes two colleagues whose relationship remains strictly professional despite the ones failed "romantic" advances. Kiley Lotz' (of Petal) vocal harmonies were a perfect finishing touch to really give this song the sound we wanted."

Listen to "Spelling Era" below:

Pre-order For Posterity
iTunes: https://goo.gl/Hg4KRC
MerchNow: http://dryjacket.merchnow.com/

When pre-ordered digitally, fans will receive "Misused Adrenaline" and "Two Toasters" as an instant grat tracks.

For Posterity Track Listing:

1. Wicker Couch
2. Epi Pen Pals
3. Spelling Era
4. Two Toasters
5. Titebond IV
6. Abe LinkedIn
7. Misused Adrenaline
8. Milo with an "H"
9. Bill Gates' Ringtone
10. Patron Without Funds
11. Ana [an-uh, an-nuh]

For Posterity is Dryjacket's debut LP. "...As its title implies, [the] album documents a series of unfavorable events that led to a pretty tough year. We couldn't be happier with the outcome and look forward to creating honest and genuine music," states Junod.

The band previously released the song and music video for "Misused Adrenaline". Watch it here: https://goo.gl/4jhr57

Dryjacket's highly regarded debut EP, Lights, Locks & Faucets, was released in April 2015. The band is composed of guitarist and vocalist Joe Junod, guitarist and vocalist Brad Wyllner, bassist and vocalist Ian Foley and drummer Adam Cerdan. 

The band recently wrapped up a two month long nationwide tour supporting Yellowcard on their final North American tour.