Gang Of Four Announce Live Album and Fall US Tour

Gang Of Four has announced the release of their new album, Live… In the Moment, recorded live from their sold-out show at London’s Islington Assembly Hall, out September 9th via Metropolis Records. A companion live DVD features their sold-out concert at NYC’s famed Irving Plaza.

Featuring Andy Gill’s blazing guitarwork with  John "Gaoler" Sterry on vocals, Thomas McNiece  on bass, and Jonny Finnigan on drums, Live… In The Moment is a perfect snapshot of what makes Gang of Four's live performances so exciting. With a setlist that spans their 30-year career from Entertainment’s “Damaged Goods” right on up to “Where The Nightingale Sings” from their latest album What Happens Next, it’s an awesome aural experience to behold (full tracklisting below).

With the release of this live record comes the announcement of the second leg of their North American tour with The Faint. Kicking off in Minneapolis on Sept. 29 at First Avenue and circling the US, this tour gives fans another opportunity to experience the transcendent moments in person that are captured on the upcoming live album (tour dates below). 

on tour with The Faint

Sep 29       First Avenue                                         Minneapolis, MN
Sep 30       Metro                                                    Chicago, IL
Oct 01        Danforth Music Hall                             Toronto, ON
Oct 02        Newport Music Hall                              Columbus, OH
Oct 05        Paradise Rock Club                              Eastham, MA
Oct 06        Webster Hall                                         New York, NY
Oct 07        Trocadero                                            Philadelphia, PA
Oct 08        9:30 Club                                              Washington, DC
Oct 10        Mercy Lounge                                      Nashville, TN
Oct 11        Center Stage                                        Atlanta, GA
Oct 13        House of Blues                                    Houston, TX
Oct 14        South Side Music Hall                          Dallas, TX
Oct 17        Emo’s                                                   Austin, TX
Oct 18        Observatory North Park                       San Diego, CA
Oct 20        Mayan Theater                                    Los Angeles, CA
Oct 21        Brooklyn Bowl                                      Las Vegas, NV
Oct 23        Regency Ballroom                               San Francisco, CA
Oct 25        The Showbox                                      Seattle, WA
Oct 26        McMenamins Crystal Ballroom           Portland, OR
Oct 28        In The Venue                                      Salt Lake City, UT
Oct 29        Gothic Theatre                                    Englewood, CO
Oct 31        Sokol Auditorium                                Omaha, NE

Track listing:
1. Where The Nightingale Sings
2. History's Not Made By Great Men
3. I Parade Myself
4. Paralysed
5. What We All Want
6. Love Like Anthrax
7. Do As I Say
8. Stranded
9. Damaged Goods
10. Isle Of Dogs
11. At Home He's A Tourist
12. To Hell With Poverty
13. Why Theory
14. I Found That Essence Rare