American Football Announce New Album & Release New Song

American Football have announced the release of their self-titled sophomore album, out October 21st via Polyvinyl Records. The first single “I’ve Been So Lost For So Long” is available to hear now on SoundCloud, below! 

The band will also be playing a series of album release shows in Chicago, New York, Los Angeles, and London over the coming months. Tickets go on sale Friday, August 26th, with pre-sale bundles available in the US and the UK on the 24th and 25th respectively. Full show details are below. 

Pre-Order American Football on Limited Edition Vinyl and More via Polyvinyl Records

American Football (2016) Track Listing:

1. Where Are We Now?

2. My Instincts Are the Enemy

3. Home Is Where the Haunt Is

4. Born to Lose

5. I've Been So Lost for So Long

6. Give Me the Gun

7. I Need a Drink (or Two or Three)

8. Desire Gets in the Way

9. Everyone Is Dressed Up

Upcoming Tour Dates:


29 - Chicago, IL - Vic Theatre


28 - New York, NY - Terminal 5


11 - London, UK - Shepherd’s Bush Empire

25 - Los Angeles, CA - The Ace Hotel Theatre