Aaron Gillespie's New Solo Acoustic Album Will Feature Reworked Underoath & The Almost Songs

Aaron Gillespie has announced a new solo acoustic album, entitled Out of the Badlands, which is due out August 19th via Tooth & Nail. Recorded and produced by Gillespie in his own recording studio in Salt Lake City, Out of the Badlands is comprised of reworked songs from Underoath and The Almost, two cover songs and three original tracks. The upcoming release is available for pre-order now, here: http://aarongillespie.com

Out of the Badlands is a mix of old and new. Writing this album was a therapeutic release for Gillespie who recently went through a divorce earlier this year. He says, "This is the healing process, this record, and the making of it pulled me through".

With refreshed versions of the Underoath classics like "A Boy Brushed Red Living In Black and White" and "Reinventing Your Exit", The Almost fan-favorites including "Say This Sooner" and "Southern Weather", covers of "Where The Streets Have No Name" by U2 and "Can't Make You Love Me" by Bonnie Rait, as well as new original tracks, including "Rasberry Layer Cake," which was released by Gillespie last year, the acoustic album is raw and has something for everyone.

Out of the Badlands Tracklisting

1. A Boy Brushed Red Living In Black and White

2. Can't Make You Love Me

3. No I Don't

4. Raspberry Layer Cake

5. Reinventing Your Exit

6. Say This Sooner

7. Southern Weather

8. Where the Streets Have No Name

9. The Fox

10. You Don't Love Me Anymore