Listen to "Lost Crown", the first song to surface from Sannhet's forthcoming new album, now on

This is one of nine songs to appear on Revisionist, available March 3rd from The Flenser.  The album is a dizzying concoction of math-metal intricacy, prismatic pop shimmer, and dense metallic crush, taking the metalgaze sound of likeminded modern metal combos like Deafheaven or Alcest and adding more dynamic indie rockisms and churning noise rock crunch. 

Sannhet was founded in Brooklyn, NY in late 2010 when they released their debut LP Known Flood via Sacrament Records (St. Vitus Bar's label) in February of 2013 to great critical acclaim. Pitchfork said the record "…welds the power of black metal, sludge metal, and grindcore to the structures and orders of post-rock and post-punk" andSteelForBrains called it"…an aural trek into the consciousness of all that is sacred to metal.  Percussion driven but never overwhelming – the album steers around audio samples, ominous sounds, and the undercurrent of a kind of seething introspection." 

Revisionist Track Listing:

1.  Revisionist

2.  Lost Crown

3.  Enemy Victorian

4.  You Thy __

5.  Sinking Forward

6.  Atrium

7.  Empty Harbor

8.  Mint Divine

9.  False Pass


Watch the teaser video for Revisionist below!