WOVENHAND ANNOUNCES U.S. TOUR DATES IN NOVEMBER WITH PONTIAK

Wovenhand is a band led by dedicated life-musician and lyricist, David Eugene Edwards. Over the last two decades, his prolific work in both Wovenhand and the legendary 16 Horsepower has influenced and inspired a generation of musicians throughout the expansive alternative music world. Wovenhand cannot be described in traditional terms. Its sound is an organic, weavework of neo-folk, post rock, punk, old-time, and alternative sounds, all coming together as a vehicle for David's soulful expression and constant spiritual self exploration. Sometimes sad and sorrowed and at other times uplifting, Wovenhand is always unforgettable in spirit and sound. 

Wovenhand released its landmark effort Refractory Obdurate this past April via a partnership between Deathwish Inc. and Glitterhouse Records.  Refractory Obdurate is a moving masterwork that shows Wovenhand exploring louder roots hinted at on prior albums.  The album has been praised in countless publications, including an 8.2 rating from Pitchfork who called the album "brooding, soul scraping" and hailed David Eugene Edwards as "as good as he'd been in years".

Now, Wovenhand is gearing up to play a three-week-long tour of the Western United States with Pontiak (Thrill Jockey) throughout November.  The bands will make a stop at Fun Fun Fun Nites in Austin, TX on November 7th, as well as play an amazing show with a lineup including King Dude and Spencer Moody with DJ Chelsea Wolfe in Los Angeles on November 12th - check out the full routing below.
 

Wovenhand - On Tour With Pontiak

Tue 11/4/2014 Santa Fe, NM- Skylight (no Pontiak)

Thur 11/6/2014 Lubbock, TX- Bash Riprock's

Fri 11/7/2014 Austin, TX- FFF Nites, Venue TBA // Free Show

Sat 11/8/2014 Dallas, TX- City Tavern

Mon 11/10/2014 El Paso, TX- Lowbrow Palace

Tue 11/11/2014 Phoenix, AZ- Pub Rock Live

Wed 11/12/2014 Los Angeles, CA- Jewel's Catch One ** ^^

Thur 11/13/2014 Atascadero, CA- Molly Pitcher // Free Show

Fri 11/14/2014 San Francisco, CA- Bottom of the Hill

Sat 11/15/2014 Arcata, CA- The Alibi

Mon 11/17/2014 Portland, OR- Hawthorne Theatre

Tues 11/18/2014 Bellingham, WA- The Shakedown

Wed 11/19/2014 Vancouver, BC 

Thur 11/20/2014 Seattle, WA- Highline **

Fri 11/21/2014 Boise, ID- Neurolux

Sat 11/22/2014 Salt Lake City, UT- The Garage

 

** w/King Dude

^^ w/Spencer Moody, DJ Chelsea Wolfe