Watch the brand new music video for "Detached", directed by Joe Watson, now on  This track appears on Coliseum's forthcoming Deluxe Reissue: A twenty song collection featuring their classic self titled debut album (out of print since 2006) paired with eight essential bonus tracks from their primordial years. Originally recorded by Jason Loewenstein of Sebadoh and now fully remixed by Joel Grind of Toxic Holocaust, the release also features new deluxe packaging, insightful liner notes, and cover artwork by John Baizley of Baroness.  The album is also streaming in its entirety over at AV 

Founded by Louisville musician Ryan Patterson and including Kayhan Vaziri and Carter Wilson, power trio Coliseum have grown to become one of today’s quintessential contemporary punk bands. Coliseum successfully melds progressive musicianship, hardcore fervor, and vital social awareness into one constantly evolving artistic vision.   Over the last decade Coliseum have released music on a host of labels including; Temporary Residence, Relapse, Level Plane, Auxiliary (Ryan’s own label), and even Deathwish (“True Quiet / Last Wave” 2009).  And now, 2014 brings Coliseum and Deathwish together again as their permanent label home.  Look for the Deluxe Reissue August 19th and stay tuned for more Coliseum/Deathwish news and releases coming soon.


1. Detached

2. Children Of Our Own Creation

3. Hostage Of Privilege

4. Burn Out Bright

5. F.F.P.

6. In Time

7. This Mind Locked Inside This Body

8. Mire

9. Claim Control

10. Give Up And Drive

11. Pretty Situation

12. The Simple Answer Is

13. No Salvation

14. Born To Hang

15. I Don't Care About

16. Judy Is A Punk

17. Detached (Demo)

18. This Mind (Demo)

19. In Time (Demo)

20. Pretty Situation (Demo)


COLISEUM Tour Dates:

8/16/14 - Chicago, IL @ Beat Kitchen

8/17/14 - Grand Rapids, MI @ Pyramid Scheme

8/18/14 -  Hamilton, ON @ Doors Pub

8/19/14 - Toronto, ON @ Silver Dollar w/ Burning Love

8/20/14 - Detroit, MI @ PJ’s Lager House

11/2/14 - Gainesville, FL @ The Fest